Chapters and Divisions


The suggested way to get involved in the National Federation of the Blind is to join the chapter in your area. Please find the chapter below that serves your area and contact the president to determine the next meeting date and location. If there is not a chapter in your area, then you may join the at-large chapter.

All members of the National Federation of the Blind are expected to conduct themselves in accordance with the terms set forth in our code of conduct. Please review the code of conduct via the following link:
Code of Conduct

At Large Chapter

Colleen Roth, President
Email Colleen roth | n8tnv52 at outlook dot com
1912 Tracy Road Northwood, Ohio 43619

Capital Chapter

Annette Lutz, President
Email Annette Lutz | president dot capital dot nfboh at gmail dot com
77 West Jeffrey Place Columbus, Ohio 43214

Cincinnati Chapter

Gloria Robinson, President
(513) 906-0347
Email Gloria Robinson | Grob702 at gmail dot com

Cleveland Chapter

Suzanne Hartfield-Turner, President
Email Suzanne Hartfield-Turner | President dot NFB dot ClevelandOhio at gmail dot com
PO Box 141077 Cleveland, Ohio 44114

Cuyahoga County chapter

Annette Anderson, President
440-684-6369 | 216-702-1246
Email Annette Anderson | aanderson at csjtech dot com
1575 Brainard Rd Rm. 242 Lyndhurst OH 44124

Lorain County Chapter

Sherry Ruth, President
440-324-4218 | 440-281-6959
Email Sherry Ruth | Babyruth2 at windstream dot net
6922 Murray Ridge Road Elyria, Ohio 44035

Miami Valley Chapter

Sheila Hardy-Wilson
Email sheila Hardy-Wilson | shw937 at @gmail dot com
825 McMillan Dr. Trotwood Ohio 45426

Springfield Chapter

Debra Baker, President
Email Debra Baker | Dgventure915 at gmail dot com
1107 Burt Street Springfield, OH 45505

Greater Akron Chapter

Jessica Stover, President
Email Jessica Stover | jjstover at kent dot edu
3000 Graham Rd. #118, Stow, OH 44224


Divisions are special-interest groups within the federation which are formed to assist blind people as well as represent them in specific areas. For example, blind college students may be interested in joining the Ohio Association of Blind Students division, and those who wish to promote the use of Braille may wish to join the Ohio Association to Promote the Use of Braille. Please explore the list of divisions below and feel free to join the one (or ones) which are pertinent to you.

Community Service

Pat McPherson, President
Phone: 330-524-8388
Email Pat McPherson | patrinkle at icloud dot com
3088 Prior Drive, Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223

Communities of Faith

Dr. Carolyn Peters, President
Phone: 937-657-5134
Email Dr. Carolyn Peters dr dot carolyn dot peters at gmail dot com

Ohio Association of Blind Merchants

Annette Lutz, President
Email Annette Lutz | president dot capital dot nfboh at gmail dot com
77 West Jeffrey Place Columbus OH 43214

Ohio Association of Blind Students

Emily Kiehl, President
Email Emily Kiehl | emilydkiehl at gmail dot com
2312 Rohs St, Cincinnati, OH 45219

Ohio Association of Guide Dog Users

LuAnn Bowers, President
Email Luann Bowers | LuAnnBowers4 at gmail dot com
218 East Cherry St. lot 31 Liberty Center, OH 43532

Ohio Organization of Blind Seniors

Barbara Pierce, President
Email Barbara Pierce | barbara dot pierce9366 at gmail dot com
198 Kendal Drive Oberlin, Ohio 44074

Diabetes Action Network of Ohio

Susan Day, President
Email Susan Day greymaster95 at gmail dot com